As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.

Choosing the right portable power setup requires balancing storage capacity, output wattage, and physical portability. Creative professionals, remote vloggers, and traveling editors often work far from electrical outlets, where running cameras, lighting, and editing laptops demands reliable energy storage. The decision centers on selecting either high-capacity portable power stations with full AC outlets, or compact, high-output power banks that slip directly into a camera bag. Evaluating battery chemistry, peak surge ratings, and USB Power Delivery speeds ensures your gear stays powered without adding unnecessary bulk to your production kit.

Anker organizes its portable power lineup into two primary hardware tiers tailored for creative workflows. The heavy-duty power station category, led by the SOLIX series and the entry-level 521 unit, utilizes long-cycle LiFePO4 batteries offering 10-year lifespans, multi-port AC outlets, and fast solar recharging for mobile base camps. Meanwhile, the handheld power bank collection, including the Prime series and integrated-cable travel packs, prioritizes airline-safe watt-hour ratings and high-wattage USB-C delivery for fast laptop charging. Evaluating an anker power storage comparison helps determine the best anker power storage for creators and clarifies which anker power storage to buy for specific field demands.

This guide by the numbers

4.9/5

Best rated model

Highest buyer average in this line-up, as left by Amazon shoppers

6

Models on file

Models in this guide that have a stored product record

1

Brand involved

Distinct brand names on the product records used here

Figures come from the stored Amazon listing data for the products in this article. Ratings are buyer averages, not scores given by this site.

Anker Power Storage Lineup at a Glance

Model Capacity Output Wattage Port Setup Recharge Time
Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station 1,056Wh 1800W (2400W SurgePad) 11 Outlets 80% in 43 min (AC)
Anker Prime Power Bank (20,100mAh) 20,100mAh (72.36Wh) 220W (140W single port) 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A 50% in 25 min (100W)
Anker 521 Portable Power Station Upgraded 256Wh (80,000mAh) 300W (600W SurgePower) 2 AC, 2 USB-A, 1 USB-C, 1 Car Full in 2.5 hours
Anker Power Bank (20,000mAh) 20,000mAh 87W (65W single port) Built-In USB-C, 1 USB-C, 1 USB-A Full in 1.5 hours (65W)
Anker Prime Power Bank (26,250mAh) 26,250mAh (99.75Wh) 300W (140W single port) 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A 80% in 39 min (250W)
Anker SOLIX F1500 Portable Power Station 1,536Wh 1800W (2400W Starting) 6 AC, 4 USB-A, 1 Car 80% in 1.4 hours (Solar)

The Models in Detail

01

Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station

Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station

Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station

4.5Amazon buyer avg

Check price on Amazon

Best for: Mobile video crews and field equipment

Pros

  • 1,056Wh LiFePO4 battery capacity
  • 2400W SurgePad peak output
  • 43-minute fast recharge to 80%

Cons

  • Listing specifies 230V AC output

The Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station provides 1,056Wh of energy storage powered by durable LiFePO4 battery cells rated for 3,000 cycles across a 10-year lifespan. It delivers 1800W of continuous output wattage, with SurgePad technology enabling 2400W output to operate 99% of appliances through 11 versatile power outlets. UltraFast AC recharging restores 80% battery capacity in 43 minutes and reaches a full charge in under an hour within an operating temperature range of 68 to 122 degrees Fahrenheit. For remote shoots, the unit supports up to 600W fast solar recharging, replenishing fully in 1.8 hours under optimal sun. Users can also track power statistics and adjust charging speeds via the Anker app.

This unit suits outdoor film crews, location audio recordists, and camper van creators requiring sustained AC power for production gear. Designed 15% smaller than comparable 1kWh alternatives, it remains portable while offering substantial capacity. The listing notes an operating voltage of 230V AC and a 12.5A current rating, alongside technical fields listing 4-stroke engine and electronic ignition types. The box contains the C1000 station, an AC charging cable, a car charging cable, and a user guide. For creators running continuous lighting fixtures, the anker solix c1000 portable power station delivers reliable output before stepping up to larger basecamp batteries.

02

Anker Prime Power Bank

Best for: Editors running dual high-draw creative laptops

Pros

  • 300W total multi-port output
  • 250W dual-port recharging speed
  • TSA-approved 99.75Wh capacity

Cons

  • Separate charging base not included
Anker Prime Power Bank

Anker Prime Power Bank

4.9Amazon buyer avg

Check price on Amazon

Best for: Traveling creators needing airline-ready laptop power

Pros

  • 140W single-port USB-C output
  • Flight-ready 72.36Wh capacity
  • Real-time digital status display

Cons

  • 100W maximum recharging input rate

The Anker Prime Power Bank provides 20,100mAh (72.36Wh) of capacity in a compact Phantom Gray chassis designed for mobile productivity. Delivering 220W total output across two USB-C ports and one USB-A port, it pushes up to 140W from a single port when paired with a 5A cable. According to listing tests, this 140W delivery powers a 16-inch MacBook Pro with an M4 Pro chip to 50% in 28 minutes, or supports up to 4.2 days of video streaming on an iPhone 17 Pro Max. The unit recharges to 50% in 25 minutes via 100W maximum USB-C input, completing a full recharge cycle in approximately 1.5 hours.

This model serves traveling videographers and digital nomads seeking flight-ready anker power storage for laptops. Its 72.36Wh rating complies with TSA and airline carry-on regulations, while a built-in digital display provides clear readouts of output wattage and battery status. The package includes the 20K 220W power bank, a 3.3-foot 240W USB-C to USB-C charging cable, a travel pouch, a welcome guide, and a 24-month warranty. Connecting an anker power cable ensures optimal high-speed charging, though creators running dual laptops will prefer the higher capacity of the 26,250mAh model.

03

Anker 521 Portable Power Station Upgraded

Anker 521 Portable Power Station Upgraded

Anker 521 Portable Power Station Upgraded

4.3Amazon buyer avg

Check price on Amazon

Best for: Drone pilots and outdoor camera hobbyists

Pros

  • InfiniPower 10-year battery lifespan
  • 60W USB-C Power Delivery
  • Compact 256Wh portable design

Cons

  • 300W continuous output limit

The Anker 521 Portable Power Station Upgraded offers 256Wh (80,000mAh) of mobile capacity powered by InfiniPower technology and LiFePO4 cells rated for a 10-year lifespan. It provides 300W of continuous output through two 110V AC outlets, utilizing SurgePower technology to handle peak loads up to 600W. The listing highlights 6 diverse ports—including two AC outlets, two USB-A ports, one 60W USB-C Power Delivery port, and one car socket—while the specification table lists 8 total ports. The built-in 60W USB-C port supplies direct fast charging for laptops and field electronics without separate wall adapters.

This lightweight station suits outdoor vloggers, drone pilots, and camera hobbyists needing AC outlets for small accessories. Recharging takes 2.5 hours using the included DC adapter, with optional solar input supported for outdoor work. The box includes the 521 power station, a DC adapter, a car charging cable, a welcome guide, and a 5-year warranty. While the anker 521 portable power station upgraded easily powers camera batteries, small drones, and mobile devices, creators running high-draw continuous lights or full desktop editing rigs will quickly exceed its 300W output limit.

04

Anker Power Bank

Anker Power Bank

Anker Power Bank

4.2Amazon buyer avg

Check price on Amazon

Best for: Run-and-gun mobile shooters wanting minimal cables

Pros

  • Integrated reinforced USB-C cable
  • 87W multi-device total output
  • Lightweight 15.5-ounce build

Cons

  • 65W maximum single-device output

The Anker Power Bank delivers 20,000mAh of portable power featuring a durable integrated USB-C cable alongside an extra USB-C port and a USB-A port. It distributes 87W across three connected devices, with a single port delivering up to 65W. The built-in cable recharges an iPhone 15 Pro to 58% or a MacBook Air to 52% in 30 minutes, and powers a 14-inch MacBook Pro to 50% in under 40 minutes. Measuring 6.2 by 2.9 by 1.0 inches and weighing 15.5 ounces, it recharges completely in 1.5 hours using a 65W charger.

Engineered for run-and-gun creators, this airline-approved pack eliminates loose cables in crowded gear bags. The integrated USB-C cable is rated to withstand over 10,000 bends for dependable longevity. The package includes the 20,000mAh power bank with its attached cable, a welcome guide, and an 18-month warranty. While this anker power bank easily handles phones, cameras, and compact laptops, creators using high-draw 16-inch editing laptops will benefit more from the 140W single-port speed of the Prime line. Using dedicated anker power bank/chargers keeps this pack replenished between mobile filming sessions.

05

Anker Prime Power Bank

The 26,250mAh version of the Anker Prime Power Bank provides 300W total output across two USB-C ports and one USB-A port, capable of running two MacBook Pros at full speed simultaneously. A single USB-C port delivers up to 140W via a 5A cable, charging an M4 Pro MacBook Pro to 50% in 27 minutes or an iPhone 16 Pro to 50% in 26 minutes. With 99.75Wh of storage, it clears TSA carry-on limits while offering enough energy to recharge an M4 MacBook Pro up to 0.8 times. Its dual USB-C 250W input recharging recovers 80% capacity in 39 minutes, though standard charging takes up to 5 hours.

Built for mobile video editors and digital imaging technicians, this unit features a smart digital display and app control for manual power output adjustments. The package includes the 26K 300W power bank, a 3.3-foot 240W USB-C cable, a travel pouch, a welcome guide, and a 24-month warranty. The title also references an anker power base, although the listing contents include only the standalone bank and cable. For intense editing sessions on the move, this anker prime power bank delivers unmatched portable output before moving to large power stations.

06

Anker SOLIX F1500 Portable Power Station

Best for: Production trailers and remote basecamp setups

Pros

  • Substantial 1,536Wh battery capacity
  • 1800W continuous running output
  • Powers up to 13 devices

Cons

  • Listing does not specify USB-C ports

The Anker SOLIX F1500 Portable Power Station sits at the high end of Anker’s power storage lineup, offering a large 1,536Wh LiFePO4 battery designed for a 10-year lifespan. It provides 1800W of running output and a 2400W starting surge rating, powering up to 13 devices at once through 6 AC ports, 4 USB-A ports, and 1 car outlet, though one specification field lists a single outlet. With HyperFlash technology and an optional 600W solar panel array, the unit recharges to 80% in 1.4 hours under optimal outdoor conditions.

This power station suits mobile production trailers, camper van setups, and multi-camera broadcast shoots requiring constant power for studio lights and monitors. Backed by a 5-year full-device warranty, it includes an AC charging cable, a car charging cable, a solar charging cable, and a user manual. While the anker solix f1500 portable power station delivers substantial capacity and versatile outputs for heavy gear, its stationary footprint makes it a basecamp hub rather than a handheld pack.

Matching a Model to Your Setup

  • Production trailers and mobile broadcast setups requiring continuous 1800W running power for up to 13 devices are best matched with the Anker SOLIX F1500 Portable Power Station.
  • Traveling video editors needing to run two high-draw laptops simultaneously at 300W total output will benefit most from the 26,250mAh Anker Prime Power Bank.
  • Solo vloggers and mobile creators looking for airline-approved charging without loose cables should select the integrated-cable Anker Power Bank.
  • Outdoor photographers and drone operators needing dual AC outlets under 300W in a compact chassis should choose the Anker 521 Portable Power Station Upgraded.
  • Field lighting technicians needing sub-hour AC wall recharging and 2400W SurgePad output for high-draw equipment will get the best turnaround from the Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station.
  • Frequent flyers requiring TSA-compliant carry-on power with 140W single-port laptop charging should pack the 20,100mAh Anker Prime Power Bank.

Before You Buy

Before purchasing, review technical specifications that product listings leave unaddressed or describe inconsistently. For example, the Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station lists an alternating current voltage of 230V alongside non-standard engine classifications, while the Anker 521 Portable Power Station Upgraded describes 6 ports in its overview but lists 8 ports in the specifications table. In addition, while the Anker SOLIX F1500 Portable Power Station lists 6 AC ports, 4 USB-A ports, and a car outlet, the listing does not specify whether USB-C ports are included on the unit, nor does it state individual USB-A wattages.

Shoppers must also verify package contents and optional accessories. Although the 26,250mAh Anker Prime Power Bank mentions a fast charging base in its title, the box contents list only the power bank, travel pouch, and a USB-C cable, indicating the charging base is sold separately. Furthermore, solar panels for the SOLIX C1000, SOLIX F1500, and 521 stations are optional accessories that are not included in the standard retail packages. Checking continuous wattage draws, port formats, and included cables beforehand ensures your portable anker power storage investment fits your production workflow smoothly.

FAQ

Can you bring Anker power storage units on commercial airplanes?

Power banks rated at or below 100Wh, including the 20,100mAh Anker Prime Power Bank (72.36Wh), the 26,250mAh Anker Prime Power Bank (99.75Wh), and the 20,000mAh Anker Power Bank, are TSA-approved for carry-on luggage. Larger stations like the Anker 521, SOLIX C1000, and SOLIX F1500 exceed commercial airline carry-on limits and cannot be brought aboard passenger flights.

What is the difference between LiFePO4 and Lithium Polymer batteries?

Anker equips its power stations, including the SOLIX C1000, SOLIX F1500, and 521, with LiFePO4 cells, offering 3,000 cycles, enhanced thermal stability, and a 10-year lifespan. Handheld devices like the Anker Prime Power Bank use lithium polymer chemistry to deliver higher energy density in a pocketable form factor suited for mobile travel.

How fast does the Anker SOLIX C1000 recharge from an AC outlet?

The Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station uses UltraFast recharging to reach 80% battery capacity in 43 minutes via an AC wall outlet within an operating temperature range of 68 to 122 degrees Fahrenheit. It achieves a 100% full charge in under one hour, or in 1.8 hours using 600W solar charging.

Can the Anker Prime Power Bank charge two laptops at the same time?

The 26,250mAh Anker Prime Power Bank provides 300W total output across two USB-C ports and one USB-A port, providing enough power to run two MacBook Pro laptops at full speed simultaneously. The 20,100mAh version provides 220W total output, easily powering one high-wattage laptop alongside a tablet or phone.

Do Anker portable power stations come with solar panels included?

The listings specify that solar panels are optional accessories and are not included in the retail boxes. The SOLIX C1000 and F1500 include AC and car cables (with a solar cable included for the F1500), while the 521 includes a DC adapter and car cable, requiring solar panels to be purchased separately.